Ninigi by Estudio Yeyé

Ninigi is a teppanyaki sushi bar located in Chihuahua, Mexico and design by “Estudio Yeyé”. This Mexican studio located in Chihuahua provide graphic design and illustration intended to various formats, in addition to three-dimensional solutions for interiors and objects, as well as innovative solutions for branding and marketing.The concept of this sushi bar comes from Japanese mythology, where Ninigi no Mikoto was the son of Ame no Oshihomimi and grandson of Amaterasu, who sent him down to earth to grow rice; Combined with port feeling, spirituality and Japanese Noh theater. Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 18 So, I was on my weekly search to find a project that would capture my attention to write about it, and it has been a while since something hadn’t surprised me as the Estudio Yeyé and the design for Ninigi did. It’s very exciting and refreshing to see this kind of work that is far from the trends, minimalism and abstraction that nowadays is everywhere. I thought at first to talk about each application by itself, but then I realized that it was impossible because this project is a complete experience where each element coexists perfectly and contributes to the overall feeling, they brought to the contemporary world the traditional Japanese essence. From the logo that appears to be hand-painted, to the intervention of images and original artwork (because it is important to mention it isn’t from stock), and of course the interior design, this project excited me, and the best this  is that is design/made in Mexico, and it can easily be in any major city in the world, including Japan itself. I have to say I was very difficult to choose a project from the portfolio of this studio since most of them surprised me in the same way, something very difficult to do. But I know that this result is because they take advantage of what they have and what they do, they are not trying to make the illustrator do something he doesn’t know, or they are not turning the graphic designer into an industrial designer, this creative minds know what they have and are doing the best with it. Maybe if you see more of its work you’ll understand what I mean.

But well.. at least this is my f opinion.

Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 12 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 15 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 5 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 13 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 11 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 8 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 14 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 9 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 3 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 1 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 7 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 10 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 6 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 16 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 2 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 20 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design 17 Ninigi Estudio Yeyé my f opinion design

One thought on “Ninigi by Estudio Yeyé

  1. Pingback: Bienal Comunicación – Yucatán, Mex. |

Leave a Reply

