Alka Seltzer – By BBDO Mexico

Simple and amazing print advertisement for the famous effervescent antacid ‘Alka Seltzer’ created by the agency BBDOMexico, agency that is part of the BDO WW communication company founded in 1891, and present in 287 offices in 79 countries.

This post is for all those too lazy to read because it is true that in some posts I get excited and write a lot of things, so this will be short and precise, and not because the work doesn’t deserve it, but because it’s perfectly done that there is not much to say.

Alka Seltzer - By BBDO Mexico my f opinion

I don’t know if you know, but I’m a fan of simplicity and of all these projects that with the least say it all, that’s why I wanted to comment about this one. Alka Seltzer is famous for all those bubbles it makes in the water, and it is amazing how BBDO Mx reached this level of minimalism of only decomposing words and make the letters “O” float to simulate bubbles. I don’t need to talk about it you just have to see it. It’s simple, clear, and clever. Bravo!

What I do have to say (…and here it comes, my F opinion) is that I was very surprised when I found out that this ad was made in Mexico, not because I don’t think we can’t do it because I know we can, but because I don’t understand why if we can make this splendid work we don’t see it in the national campaigns. Maybe because most of the people aren’t ready yet for this simplicity and still need to see very obvious ads with soap opera actors and products doing their magic; fortunately some brands in the past years have changed their sales strategy in Mexico and started to make commercials based on feelings/experiences than in the product itself, something not new in other countries, but that is starting in Mexico. Hopefully one day the simplicity of advertising will invade our country, we deserve it.

But well.. at least this is my f opinion.

 Alka Seltzer BBDO Mexico my f opinion 3 Alka Seltzer BBDO Mexico my f opinion 1 Alka Seltzer BBDO Mexico my f opinion 2

One thought on “Alka Seltzer – By BBDO Mexico

Leave a Reply

