36 Days of Type

36 Days of Type is a project that invites designers, illustrators and graphic artists to provide their vision of the signs that make up the alphabet.For 36 days participants are challenged to design a letter or a number each day, until completing a full alphabet, resulting in an overall picture about the ability to represent the same sign from many different views. This project aims to create a space for creation around typography and its endless graphic possibilities.

36 Days of Type my f opinion 3

This movement was created in 2014 by the Spanish designers and friends Nina Sans and Rafa Goicoechea, and it had a great response with thousands of worldwide participants who filled the social networks with typefaces.

And although this began in 2014, a few days ago many friends had joined this in its new 2015 edition, that’s why I decided to make a compilation of the best letters and numbers of this year to create the best alphabet, but I had no idea there were so many! It’s too hard to choose among thousands of options.

So, I came with this idea of choosing only the weirdest, most creative and wtf type designs, my selection is like the freaks of typography, those designs that aren’t the pretty and stylish handletterings, but the unique illustrated types.I’m sure these design will help you more to open your mind an be more creative than those that are classic, so take a sit and enjoy the show.

But well.. at least this is my f opinion.

36 Days of Type my f opinion 2
Nina Sans and Rafa Goicoechea

36 Days of Type my f opinion teresa_cucala 36 Days of Type my f opinion amalteiaa 36 Days of Type my f opinion Tropicogitana 36 Days of Type my f opinion ezekielhurtado36 Days of Type my f opinion ang_alferez36 Days of Type my f opinion nessfajardo 36 Days of Type my f opinion nubianavarro 36 Days of Type my f opinion malmohouse 36 Days of Type my f opinion silescristian 36 Days of Type my f opinion airwhales 36 Days of Type my f opiniondavehumphrey 36 Days of Type my f opinion eronmezza 36 Days of Type my f opinion arias88 36 Days of Type my f opinion baimu_bcn 36 Days of Type my f opinion emersonyashion 36 Days of Type my f opinion threz_ 36 Days of Type my f opinion fmock 36 Days of Type my f opinion juliannaszabo 36 Days of Type my f opinion S 36 Days of Type my f opinion quilan84 36 Days of Type my f opinion marthamox 36 Days of Type my f opinion comoon_lab 36 Days of Type my f opinion vaneschkaa 36 Days of Type my f opinion mirkx90 36 Days of Type my f opinion dashiffa 36 Days of Type my f opinion zdezapata36 Days of Type my f opiniondotslinestype36 Days of Type my f opinion pluryfr 36 Days of Type my f opinion illodes 36 Days of Type my f opinion bnomio 36 Days of Type my f opinion guytano 36 Days of Type my f opinion shahinhaghjou 36 Days of Type my f opinion arianagalue 36 Days of Type my f opinion avizorman 36 Days of Type my f opinion cm_olaizola 36 Days of Type my f opinion eivven

One thought on “36 Days of Type

Leave a Reply

