The Dictionary of Brand Names

We all know these brands and their products, but what we almost never know is why they are named like that or what does the mean, that’s why I created a small dictionary with the meaning and pronunciation (just in case) of these famous names.

brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-01

These last few days I started a new project for a nameless brand, so I started with the typical process of naming: investigate the stories, listing words, brainstorming, etc. But it wasn’t working that well, I couldn’t find something that sounded nice and that also had a good story or meaning.

So, I started researching the meanings and stories behind the names of the most known brands in the world like Apple, Lego, and Samsung; and although not all of them have the amazing story I expected it really helped me open my mind and discover new possibilities to name the brand of my project.

I hope it helps you too, to have a bigger picture and to know that the naming can come from anywhere, from a country, an animal, your cousin, your friend’s nickname, mythology, and many other places. There are a lot of possibilities, but for me the name must reflect the brand values ​​and how it wants to be perceived by the people, I still don’t get what Wendy has to do with hamburgers.

But well.. at least this is my f opinion.

 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-40 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-05 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-04 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-13 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-15 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-35 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-39 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-30 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-14 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-10 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-25 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-16 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-12 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-02 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-18 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-31 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-20 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-11 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-29 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-24 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-21 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-19 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-36 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-06 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-17 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-22 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-26 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-03 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-37 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-07 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-32 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-23 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-08 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-09 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-33 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-28 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-38 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-34 brand dictionary name meaning story my f opinion-27

Leave a Reply

