Wedding Suites – By Estudio Ment

I know that designing invitations is a nightmare for most designers, but “Estudio Menta” made me reconsider.“Estudio Menta” is a design studio based in Guadalajara, Mexico and founded in 2008 by Laura Mendez, graphic designer, illustrator and keen inventor word.

wedding design invitation estudio menta

Perhaps many are surprised I’m talking about wedding invitations in my blog, but I have two good reasons, the first is that many friends are about to get married so this is for them, and the second is that every day I look for the best projects to write about them, those projects that excite me and surprise me, and these wedding invitations surprisingly filled my eye.

Laura takes the invitation design to another level, she calls it “Wedding suites”, and I know there are many creative invitations on Pinterest designed as passports, engraved on wood, or with pop up trees. But to be honest, I don’t see myself giving that type of invitation to my parents or to my in-laws, they are cool, but they are also unrealistic, maybe for a wedding full of designers these invitations would be fine.

Mendez designs a customised branding and stationery for every wedding, she leaves behind the typical wedding invitations that look like the only thing changing are names of the couple. Laura takes the essence of the couple, and mixes it with the place where the wedding is going to be and the story of the lovers, giving as a result a beautiful branding compound of unique packaging, illustrations, icons and emblems.

And the final thing that I loved is that she photographs these invitations as if they were the best branding of a company, but with romance of the event, I really liked that she gives this importance to her work and makes it part of her portfolio, it’s a great work that doesn’t have to be underestimated.

But well.. at least this is my f opinion.

“Wedding suite for… a dear couple of swede friends…. Italian inspiration as their love bloomed in frequent travels to Toscana and Sicilia.”

 3be11aedf14fee1c3ec28b3e47f5dcff 65428d29461ae9d6d73dec1e66a5da96wedding design invitation estudio mentaPerhaps many are surprised I'm talking about wedding invitations in my blog, but I have two good reasons, the first is that many friends are about to get married so this is for them, and the second is that everyday I look for the best projects to write about them, those projects that excite me and surprise me, and these wedding invitations surprisingly filled my eye.  Laura takes the invitation design to another level, she calls it "Wedding suites", and I know there are many creative invitations on Pinterest designed as passports, engraved on wood, or with pop up trees. But to be honest, I don't see myself giving that type of invitations to my parents or to my in-laws, they are cool but they are also unrealistic, maybe for a wedding full of designers these invitations would be fine.

“Wedding Stationary design for… a french — Mexican lovely couple…They pursued a traditional Mexican style with a modern twist, and a slight inspiration in lavender, as they are getting married in a small town of the French Provence.”

c678ff95423800a2385f496ebb80732766402d1535c306cdfabf4f43dab0f13ab8d24e644e826ee20928358598fefd7cwedding design invitation estudio mentacbb7e9dcdd2b94ec85dd457a1140386e

“Her own wedding stationary suite…The concept features love as a delicate and simple plant that grows free, strong, healthy and beautifully, around an infinite gold ribbon.”

wedding design invitation estudio mentawedding design invitation estudio menta52631ec11024306b675f945895bf5b01-11afcca33499a356a99c348568a7bc36c0969e5a5cf9761a0a30bf7302f59a2d6

Leave a Reply

